Lifestyle

Improving Your Smile with Invisalign

disclosure: While this post is sponsored, we will always provide honest and unbiased opinion. All thoughts and opinion are 100% my own.

As a single mom, all I want for my 10-year-old kid is to be healthy, learn proper hygiene and discipline while he is still young. I do believe the sayings ¨Prevention is better than Cure¨and ¨Health is Wealth¨ – I see them as great quotes to live by.

Oral hygiene is very important. I always tell my son Carl that having healthy teeth and gums even at a young age is a very good investment. Of course, there will be some challenges before achieving a perfectly healthy and white teeth.

invisalign

During childhood, when a child is between 6-12 years old their teeth will eventually come loose. It is perfectly normal for their baby tooth to fall out. It is simply giving way for their permanent teeth. Which is also typical that between the age of 12 or 13, a child will have both permanent and baby teeth, leading to the typical mismatched smile.

What we can do as parents while our children are in this phase, is to guide them and teach them of regular oral hygiene. That way they can develop good habits early and it will be easier for them to take care of their permanent teeth as they get older. Although, not all teeth grow aligned and the way we would want it to be. This is what prompted my action to do further research to prepare ahead of time.

invisalign

What I found out is that there are numerous options to help us achieve a straighter and whiter teeth. While I have read about braces as a good option, I don’t see this as a method that I would even consider. I am deeply concerned that metal braces shows a lot of challenges like maintenance and overall look. We all know kids can be kids and tend to blurt out description or labels. I wouldn’t want my son to be teased or bullied in any way. So my last resort is to ask our dentist to help me narrow down what is the best option aside from braces.

That’s how I discovered Invisalign or fast braces. Invisalign or what they called “invisible braces” are removable so it’s not like the metal dental braces that shows a lot of setbacks. I also learned that it is a series of clear, BPA-free plastic aligners which are designed to be worn 20–22 hours per day. It can easily be removed so it is very convenient to use and is low-maintenance.

invisalign

If you’re also considering Invisalign and are wondering about the cost, the cost of Invisalign is dependent on the specifics of your individual case: such as the complexity of your teeth straightening issue and the required length of treatment. This means you will not receive an estimate of the cost until you have consulted an Invisalign Provider.

For those of you who wish to find out more, check out the Health, Beauty & Wellness Groupons deals. My best friend shared this information so I can save on promotions and I can’t believe they actually have Invisalign too! Hopefully you all find this post informative and helpful as well.

Leave a Reply

